Friday, April 29, 2011

How to set up and Install Visual Novels for Windows based computers

Yeah, Yeah I know have been talking a-lot bout these lately and not doing many reviews. I have just been so interested in the source material for some of my favorite anime that I can not help myself to talk about them.  So i figured why not teach some you how to do this so you can play them. Okay now this is going to be short sweet and straight to the damn point so if you don't follow my instructions exactly it's not my fault if something happens and this is not illegal to do nor will it mess up your PC trust me on this.

Okay first off is Windows XP due to the fact that is much harder to do than the two newer windows operating systems. Please pay close attention to these steps and contact me if you need any help what so ever.
  1. Click Start, Then Control Panel.
  2. Click Date, Time Language and Regional Options.
  3. Now Click on Regional and Language Options.
  4. With me so far? Now on the region tab go to location and you will see a scroll option for languages, scroll up to Japan.
  5. Next you need to click on the advance tab.
  6. Okay now this is part is tricky but still simple to do, on the other half of this tab you will see "code page conversion table" Click in the Japanese option to install the language.
  7. In order to install you will need your windows xp disc that came with your computer, just put that disc in and it will install the language pack you need. Click apply then restart
  8. Wa la your computer is now ready to play Japanese visual novels and other games from Japan.

 Okay now as I just stated that just covers "Windows XP", Windows Vista and 7 are similar so you just need to follow these simple instructions to play these games. Believe me it's much more simplified to do on newer versions of windows.
  1. The same for XP really, Click start then control panel.
  2. Now click "Clock, Language and Region".
  3. Click "Region and Language".
  4. Okay now this is different from XP so pay attention, Click on the "Administrative Tab".
  5. If you have followed me so far click on "Change system Locale" and click "Japan". After that just re-start your computer no disc needed for Vista or 7. 
  6. Now your vista and 7 PC are ready to play Japanese games/Visual Novels
Okay now is this simple enough for you guys? I would do Mac OS 10 or Linux but I have never used those operating systems before so that would be a complete shot in the dark for me.  That's all I need to say on this, if you need any help just leave some feed-back and I will do my best to help you. If you still fill like and idiot feel free to consult misaka below she will take care good care  of you. Okay peace out guys and I will have my next review up soon so look froward to it. 

To help out a bit please go here "Magic-Disc" to install a fake mounting freeware to install and play games form "ISO, Mdf or Mds" Formats. I know that some of you might not know how how but the site has simple to follow instructions to follow on this so please pay attention and above all just have fun playing these games. If you need another option I recommend Alcohol 120% to use as well "which is much better but you do have to pay for this software"


Alcohol 120%


Monday, April 25, 2011

What the Hell are Visual Novels?

Some of you might be asking what the hell is a "visual novel"? I did talk about this some in one of my earlier post, but I just feel like there needs to be a full explanation for them. Did you figure out the answer yet? It's not that hard when you think about but fine I will tell you. It is an interactive story telling experience where you the player are read a story but instead of getting one predicable linear out come you the player choose the outcome by making choices over  the course of the game. Visual novels have been around for years in Japan for years so they are not anything new or big what soever. However they are finally starting to grow a bit more outside of Japan to places like the United States.

People here in the states got our first taste of them with in the early turn of the century with the bastardize name "dating-sims" while this might me true for some but the correct term is "eroge". The term means adult visual novels that depict scenes of  sex, nudity, bondage and other sexual acts. Now some "eroge" do the sex and nudity nicely such as in "Studio Key's" two great visual novels "Kanon" and "Air" due to the fact it is a part of the story and shows the outcome of what really happens in real life relation ships.

Another great example is from a different company is "School Days" from the company "Overflow". Now this adult visual novel alone has over 23 different endings and 3 different openings on the newer version "School Days HQ". Sadly most of the time they are quickly rushed out games that feel more like a "Flash games" just to give horny teen boys fapping material. The two off the top of my head I can think of are that are so bad is "Cat Girl's Alliance" and "Hitomi My Step Sister". Oh enjoy this "Happy Ending" from school days.

Okay now just to clarify not all visual novels have hard-core sex or nudity in them. There are other genre's such horror such as in the classic "Higurashi" or is sister series "Umineko", or mystery series like "Chaos Head" and "Stein's Gate". There are also examples of romance games such as "Key's" only all ages game to be on the PC is their masterpiece love story "Clannad". Now this Visual Novel has been ported and I kid you not to the Ps2, Ps3, Xbox 360, and Psp. 

Now some of you might be wondering with all of those visual novels for the handled and consoles why do none ever come state side?? It's simple really Sony and Microsoft of America do not see them as real games. They also do not want them here state side due to some the objectionable content that would just cause a media flame war.  The only 2 visual novels to come out I think of for the Ps2, Psp and Wii is "Sakura Wars: so long my love" and "Disagea Infinite". 

"Nintendo of America" on the other hand happens to be little more open minded to this subject.  they mainly localize murder mystery ones on the DS and the Wii such as "Hotel Dusk, Phoenix Wright and 999:Nine-hours Nine People Nine Doors".Now the ones with subtle hints with "ecchi" are still  a no go on a Console/Hand-Held here due to controversy it would cause even though they remove the sex and nudity hints towards it are still taboo. To be fair I think it's fine there is a huge "Fan Translation " groups out there for some of these games. Not every single one can get one mind due to the fact of how big most are and the amount of effort it takes to make a English patch for some games.

On fan translation side I will leave that up to your own judgment. In my personal opinion it's protected  the "fair use laws" .If you imported the copy from Japan and wish to install a patch to play it in English then go for it. You gave support to the creators and gave them your money for a set product so what's the problem?  I will provide links to said sites for the visual novels/ergoe that do have have a "Fan Translation". 

Moving on now there are places where you can legally buy eroge/visual-novels online and they are from "Mangagamer"  "Jastusa" and even "I-tunes" as of now. Now the first two are the two top leading publishers in bringing over eroge/visual novels state side for the PC. Now even With computer maker "Apple"   they have introduced some fan made visual novels for the I-pad, I-phone/I-pod touch which is a great way to give exposure these type of games. You can even get "Higurashi" as of now for your apple devices, just click the link to get the first arc free. Enjoy some game play below of the original umineko visual novel

Well that's all I really have to say on this. If you are still lost after reading and going through all the hyper links you know what you win the "smartest person" of the year reward. Yes I know I am being huge dick about this but there is no reason for your stupidity and ability for not being able to grasp on certain things. I do hope thought that I was able to help you and get across the general Idea of what these games are. Also if you can't see the subs on the videos just double click to watch them on the main site. The links below are to the English patches of the games not here state side so feel free to check them out.

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Okay Enough Umineko/Higurash TIme For My First Spring Review "A Bridge To The Starry Skies"

two of our leading ladies

What anime am I doing this time around? It is "A Bridge To The Starry Skies", and this is about as generic as it can get people. Also reviewing  another anime based on Visual Novel or "Eroge" is the better term.  You ask might  ask  yourself "OH I see he only does reviews on those type of anime.. Suck my dick people, I didn't even know this game/anime even existed until "Crunchy Roll" announced the license for it "Aside for the chart which I hardly use anymore".This "Eroge" is from the company "Feng" the same people that did "Akaneiro ni Somaru Saka" which also has an anime adaptation as well.  The game came out  on "October  15th 2010 on the PC only so why an anime so soon"? Are game sales that low for the product??

I don't really mind the fact they pick do anime adaptation's of visual novels or adult ones "Eroge" but due to the fact that most of the time they feel rushed out the door just in order to sale more copies of the original source material. These can be done right however and I have seen it happen before look at "Clannad" and "Kanon" from "Key Studios" , but  I suppose this is marketing strategy for "Feng". One thing that is funny there is no voice over change this time around. This is a big surprise that they are using the same voice actors from the game in the anime which strikes me as odd to do. Perhaps it has to do with contracts with the game and voice actors since the game is not even over a year old.

The major gripe I do have though is cutting down to twelve episodes and only choosing to do one ending only is not a good way to do things because it cuts out so much material and back story for each character and doesn't show the other realms of possibility "The visual novel is good which is why I am complaining look at the video above." Alone there is over seven different endings or more for this game alone,  this is not something that works to their benefit all the time. Take the school days anime for a prime example they did the worst route/ending possible out of twenty one other endings possible at the time.  I suppose that  I can be a little optimistic about this because Yousga no Sora  proved me wrong, however I don't think they will be able to pull that type of ending agian.

Insert generic kiss joke here

I mean really there are more but I will not there isn't a point in doing so, even getting the ecchi elements out the way and no it's not really on par with fan-service. Personally this is  just a time killer that's pretty visuals to look at, which is a good point in favor of this anime. It's very well animated and looks clean crisp, most things seem to go pretty fluid and there
doesn't really seem to be a lot of chops in the animation. The music is another high point I love piano and instrumental music overall to express emotions and it does it pretty well but even then with these perks the rest of it drag it down.

The characters and story overall are just generic, "Kazuma Hoshino moves out of town to take care of his younger sibling Ayumu Hoshino because he is frail and the country side seems to be better for him.. really?." They did establish however in episode two that there parents are "ALIVE" and might be coming to live with them after they are done packing from the previous Home. "I just have to give it some credit for but there are still no main parents around what a surprise.." I guess for the set up there doesn't need to be any nosy parents butting into the affairs of teens fun.

There isn't a damn thing here ground breaking at all or mold changing at all so do not expect much what so ever it's just basic setup for a for a basic harem anime 101.  From the child hood friend the male lead forgot to the typical shy/timid girl. It also doesn't help that each female character also has a different hair color as well which is really getting old now. The last bit of praise I can give it though this time around is the fact that it has three male characters "even if Kazuma Hoshino little brother Ayumu Hoshino looks like a girl" at least they trying to get more males in the cast this time around and maybe even "Ayumu Hoshino" will get a girl as well who knows? At the end of the day this just an average harem anime that's okay to watch just don't expect nothing great or ground breaking from this series.

Now I am going to ask in all honestly are any of you going to re-watch this more than once and if so would you even care about this series from a year now or even bother to buy the DVDs if they come to your country? This is why I am so thankful for legal streaming so I can still watch the shows I want to but cut down on the crap to want to legally buy instead of those early blind buys that I grew up with in the 90's. Well that wraps things up people I have a lot more material to cover so look forward to it~


Music: 4/5

Story: 3/5

Plot: 3/5

Characters: 2/5

Overall Rating:  3/5 

Legal Stream

Age Rating 13+ 

- Cecil The Dark Knight

Friday, April 22, 2011

Well This Is Nice.. A ps3 to PC hack of umineko

Well shit... I am playing a hacked version of my favorite visual novel of all time umineko for the PC. Now recently this game came out for the Ps3 in Japan only "of course" but some one took the liberty of ripping the sprites as seen as below in the pic and the link, then applied an huge 5.3 gig patch to the PC version with full voice overs and better character designs. To some you might think this is morally wrong, but guess what this game "The PS3 Version" will never reach states due to Sony of America's understanding that visual novels are not truly games. So all is fair In love and war I do say so Sony of America so blow me. Also below is a comparison between sprites and a game play as seen above. Which one would you rather play now?? Come on be honest in your post, for reference about Sony of America listen to this ann podcast.
Lovely Ham Hands

Ahh.. Much Better

I have been so busy re-playing this that I am sorry that I haven't had any time to post but hell this is who Umineko should be seen and heard for what it truly is. I will provide links on how to do this if you truly want to play this game in hd with full voice actors/actresses and will even help you set up the game to install just leave a post if you need any help. There is a lot for me to do but damn I have never been this happy to play any game in a long time. Well I am off to dive deep into the golden witches world and slice up those cow tits, wish me luck. Here is links to the "Witch Hunt Translation Project" and the over all "sprite/va hack". That is all I am going to give you, if you need help setting up after the download let know and I will be glad to help you.

 -Cecil The Dark Knight

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

What I am doing and Why I am here.

Okay Anime Review Blogs are about as original as reality t.v. in the states today. Why should you give two shits about mine or even bother to read it you might me be asking yourself, well you shouldn't I am doing this out of boredom and my free time that I have. I am doing this because I love my hobby so much I just want to share my opinion with others on it, if you take any offense to this guess what? Tough shit bro I am not here to wipe your ass but to give reviews on anime that I like and ones that deserve a slow painful death from meth overdose. Yes I will also be talking about Visual Novels as well, which in case most that I do play are adult so that's why this is an eighteen plus blog. I do not play the cheaply made ones "anymore" so don't even ask me about them I will do a review for them on my own merit but you might not like it.

Like most people my age "which is 25 mind you" I grew up watching anime on something called "cable television" way back in the off year 1992 . Now Take a guess what my first anime was on TV was come on I will give you a minute.. wait for it..  "Sailor Moon" on "WGN Chicago". Yeah  Sailor moon was my first TV anime. Even though that was my first dive into anime I was not hooked until I saw the great anime movie "Akria".That movie along with other shows like "Dragon Ball Z" and "Tenchi Muyo" where enough to get me in to this weird hobby around in late1995. Since then this hobby "of buying dvd's, sound tracks and so forth" has drained more money from my wallet than a whore on Friday night.

My first taste in the the other half wasn't until late 2000's better known  as "Dating-Sims" here, in the which is just a horrible slang word for most of these great games. I will admit like most horny teenage boys I played these for the tit's and sex, nothing more or less. As I got older and to my surprise some that I played actually had really good stories with well round characters such as "Clannad", "Higurashi", "Umineko", "Wanako To Kuraso" and  "School Days". These games are where I actually give a fuck about each character and want to see how it will end depending on the choices I make and the eternal outcome for each. Okay that's enough talk about "visual novels" lets move on to the more adult side of things if you catch my drift.

Now certain ones like "Do You Like Horny Bunnies"  and  "Snow Sakura"  do not count as an ground breaking or genre changing mold in the bunch but that doesn't meant they are bad. Also these are not all ages "visual novels" but  adult ones called an "eroge" which are along the same line and can be just as good "even with all the graphic sex later on" which has to be earned in my opinion, not right of the damn bat.

These type of PC games are not meant for children in anyway shape or form so please if your under eighteen get the hell out because I am not responsible for you, nor do I want to be. Now if you want to know what visual novels are in detail please go to my." I will describe  in full detail for you how to set your PC to play them "If you own a Mac though I'll post what games can work". I will also point out what routes to choose if there are any and how to play efficiently to get most of the endings in one sit through.

That's all I really have to say  If you like me your free to do so. If you hate me with a passion feel free to do that as well. Also you might have noticed that I use wikipedia a lot for my "hyper links" just like this one. I find it to be a very useful source of information for anime, web culture and many other things. I also use a bunch of anime pics and other things to express my emotions because well I am just to damn lazy to do a "web-cast" so deal with it. Well that's it from me guys have fun and just feel free to post on here whenever you can.

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

My anime watch list for spring 2011

Spring 2011 probably has to be one of the best seasons of anime that I have seen, in a long, long time. Never before have I actually wanted to watch so many different shows this spring but I actually care about most of the characters in each show. Watching anime For as long as I have now that's pretty damn Impressive I might say, I have not been this excited since 2006. I just hope the shows continue to be good and follow through on the initial story line/plots they are given. I will not be reviewing any of these shows until I have watched them all in completion because that's my honest belief in what a reviewer should do. I do know that first impressions are important but if I went on that alone then I would have dropped nearly 80% of my favorite anime. So with out much wait here is my list for the Spring that are a must watch.

Lotte's toy
Stein's gate
A bridge to the starry skies
Ano hana
Dead man wonderland
Kampfer Season 2
Quwaser Season 2
Battle GIrls
Hanasaku Iroha
Sekai Ichi Hatsukoi - World's Greatest First Love
The World God Only Knows Season 2
[C] The Money of Soul and Possibility Control
My Ordinary Life

Tiger and Bunny
Blue Exorcist

I have one Guilty Pleasure this season and it's "softtenni" please see "screen caps" shown above. It is suppose to be about "soft tennis" which is mainly played in Asian countries  which is like the "tennis" here but they use a much softer and squishy ball. It's really a cliched show about cute girls playing tennis doing cute things and getting into trouble with tons of "panty shots" , "ecchi" and "yuri undertones". It's not ground breaking by any means but I just can't help but to love the show I don't know why though I suppose that I might have a thing for art style The characters are fun to look at and all around it's something to kill my time with this spring when I am not watching any of the great shows that will suck up my disposable income.

Now the ones that you should avoid, again I will not give a reason why as of yet but trust me on this one just avoid them at all cost. I also know this contradict what I said about first impressions but hell i know shit when I see it, unless by some miracle of god these shows can change my mind by the halfway mark then I will  not even review them. Now you don't have to take my word for it find out for yourself and see unless your closet "masochist" like myself which is why i am sticking around till episode 6 of each... Moving on now here are the  shows that I think should be avoided this season but hey this just me.

We Without Wings
Sket Dance

Dog Days
Hen Zemi

The shows with links for them are up for legal streaming this spring and I will provide links on them, Do Not ask for Fan-sub links, even though I will be watching some myself I will not host any links to them. Learn how to use Google people, it's not that hard and I will help out if you ask through email. I am so happy this spring that I can just cry.

Monday, April 18, 2011

MyTop 4 Anime Of All Time

Yeah yeah this is about as original as any new harem or mecha anime in the past 3 years, but I need to get it out of the way so you know where I stand. I pretty much watch anything so don't be to surprising if I list things that are polar opposite of each other in terms of genre and style.


This Anime is based on a visual novel adaption from 7th expansion which first came out in comiket 62 august 10th 2002, and the squeal arcs where released up until 2006 comiket 70. There is a full English adaption out for this visual-novel from mangagamer and as of now you can also get the first arc free on your Ipod/Iphone and Ipad via Itunes. I would talk more about this but that will be going in my visual novel section.

What an I say about this series That I do not like... If there is only one thing it's the animation done by "studio deen" and it's so obvious where it falls flat but the series as a whole with it's story telling, sense of mystery and horror elements kick all of that out the window so I can care less if the animation drops a bit here and there. Not once in the entire time that I was watching this was I bored, EVER, I genially  cared about every single character that came along "even the main villain of the series" This is one of the few series, That I can recommend to anyone that I personally and not feel weird about it, It is one of the few though that I do wish where Funimation would please finish off the (series) please just do it already Leaving off at a huge disarray of 29 episodes not brought over is not a good thing to do and people will go the other way if need be.This anime is about a guy named Keiichi Maebara who has moved to the country side with his parents in small town called Hinamizawa a small town with a population around 2000. 

He adapts pretty quickly since he had a reason for wanting to leave his old home town but I will not spoil that for you. He makes friends with one of the main heroine's "Rena Ryugu", who has a fascination with cute things and quote "wants to take them home", since the town is so small everyone goes to the same school not matter what grade you are in so he is friends with mainly "females" but still it doesn't fall into the harem territory unless you want it to. Something called "Oyashiro's curse" "the local deity there, has been taking place for the past 5 years, It is where some one dies and some one disappears from existence, but why who is doing this and for what reason?  I would say more about it but that's no fun at all, that's for you to see. The town is dipped in traditional Japanese culture all over the place from the festival of departed souls to main head family and being ousted for what your family did even though your child, even with all of these barriers it is still so enjoyable to watch.

The main focus of the series if you watched the videos is the violence and murders but why is it happening what is the rational behind it? Also why does the story it's self (resets) every 5-6 episodes as well but play out differently?If you truly want to find out JUST WATCH IT, THERE is nothing bad I can say about it at all, I know that's being hugely biased but well why do you think I have it as my number one? I Give the a 5/5

This anime is based on a manga, by Kiyohiko Azuma which was published into 4 separate volumes from 1999 to 2002.   The T.V series was produced by none other than "J.C.Staff" which is known for doing bizarre and above/beyond the call of duty weird shows such as "Excel Saga" . This anime aired from April 8th 2002, Until September 30th 2002 on Japan's main station "T.V. Tokyo" and is very well received in Japan as well as here for just the uniqueness of the show.

I am going to be blunt about this, this is not anime for everyone. It has a lot of Japanese Jokes and references so it might create a huge barrier there for a lot of people. With all of this said, this is a slice of life/comedy anime which some tend to avoid like the dark plague,  This is a genuinely fun anime that you can show to about anybody and they will not get offended. I will say one thing though I hate the dub for this anime and I have my reason why I do so. It seems that everyone in the pulsing business in America must make anyone from southern japan "Osaka it seems" must have a southern accent like here in America which I find retarded and redundant to do, please just stop it's not funny at all just stop. Here is couple of videos showing the difference between the 2 at the top of the review. Now moving on sorry for all of the tl:dr but i needed to get it out of the way. 

This anime is basically about following the lives of  6 "normal high school girl" and their weird teacher's daily lives. At the time is was ground breaking and still is with the character "chyio-chan" an elementary school student that skipped all way past middle to her 1st year of high school which she is introduced in the 2nd skit of the epiosde. I really can not complain much about this anime, it's a blast to watch over and over again, each character is unique from "osaka being shy lazy and tired all the time" Tomo-chan that is just the poster child for "adhd", each character is so unique that it goes to level that I rarely see in most anime today, "not carbon cut outs of stereotypes"The only bad thing i can really say for it is that not everyone is going to like an anime little or no plot to it at all, if that's your case just avoid this series but for those who do like to mellow out and have fun this is something I highly recommend you watch, before you watch it's offspring like "lucky star or k-on" "I am not saying those are bad I am just posting those along the same line of the genre is all. You can watch full episodes of this series on Anime Network at any time via streaming, sadly it is only dubbed there though but this is all I can offer a link to, The dub sample is the top video and the sub is the bottom one, just to clarify. 5/5

3.) Neon Genesis Evangelion
Wow what I can say about this show... I mean really From start to end it is a complete mind fuck. Think now I watched all of this when i was only 14 at the time "it might explain my twisted personality now" but still the amount of religious symbolism is very very high. From having to fight "angels" to finding the remains of the 1st human "Adam" it's very over the top done but this is from Studio Ganaix so there is no huge surprise there, they are known for their over the top what the FUCK ending's and  did i just really see that?? They have the sensation to where it feels like you have been "trolled" by the creators and people on the net came up with a term calling it a "Ganiax End". This is one the 1st series that have had me hooked since the 90's and has warranted a huge re-watch over and over again sadly due to "ADV" going out of business the original TV series is no longer licensed as well as the movie. "Funimation" however is putting out the new movies for the series "Eva 1.11 and 2.22." so If you have never seen the series at all before this is a great chance to do so.

Okay now on to the plot of the show which is basically It's about an average high school boy named "Shinji Ikari" that has been forced, into what seems to be a battle between heaven and earth and they use giant mechs as the means of defeating their opponents and killing off "God's Angels" yes I said god angles open up a bible and ever angle in the show is in the bible, I shit you not.  This is also the first series that I can think of that had the quite, monotone girl "Rei Ayanami", this character often shows little to no emotion unless she is around the right person, The polar opposite character of her for the series is "Asuka Langely Soryu" who is way more up beat and probably the 1st character that I can look back on and call an "tsundere" The mechs them selves are a huge difference from the normal affair due to to the fact they are limited in the amount of time they can move around and fight, which still hasn't been done by anyone else to date.

The ending is where a lot of people seem to get confused epically if you only watched the t.v. series, "yes the clapping around shinji" It's suppose to be a metaphor for him , for finally coming to terms with who he is as an young adult and finally growing up. He did not want any help from no one and wanted to solely rely on him self so he finally came to the revelation that there others do care for him no matter what and he does have a family "not in the normal sense" that still love him.  Yes big spoiler I know but come on this anime is over 15 years old now and has aged very well mind you. If you haven't seen it then guess what? Tough shit to you then/sarcasm. Yea I am being bit of an ass but well it took me 5 times of fully re-watching the show go get it so don't feel to bad. I give this show a very high 5/5



Toradora is a light-novel series created by "Yukuko Takemiya" and was published in March 10th 2006 until March 10th 2010. The anime adaptation was picked up by "J.C.Staff" and  aired from September 2008 and May 2009. This anime Is Fully Licensed by NISA, and is still currently selling the DVD box-sets at their official site. If You really want to support the show I suggest you buy it while you can. This anime is very well done, beautifully animated and just overall good to look at, there where a few drops in "quality" here and there but nothing that can't be forgiven for the over arching story and characters. I found each character in this show to be unique with there own back ground and history, there was a nice level of character depth to every single one an shows how good characterization can be done over time.


This anime is another slice of series, but this time around it is a romance comedy/drama. so while again that might drive-away some "western fans" this is a show that should not be missed by any means. The story is about "Ryuji Takasu" A 17 year old high school kid who is often mistaken for delinquent because of the way he looks, he has a inherit disorder on his eyes called "Sanpaku" which distorts how normal eyes are suppose to look and it's also funny due to the fact that Ryuji is "obsessive compulsive" and cannot for the life him stand dirt and grime.. The main male lead has a crush on a girl in his class named "Minori Kushieda" who is an above average high school girl, with really good grades plays on the school softball team and has been on his mind for a long time but never had the courage to tell her how he fells. Ryuji gets into a bit of fight with the other main female lead "Taiga Aisaka", better known around the school as the "PalmTop Tiger" because of her short temper and stature she easily snaps at anybody and doesn't take crap from no one.


Once they are done with their little fight he mistakenly finds a love a love letter in his bag that Taiga was suppose to give the last main male lead "Kitamura YĆ«saku", a smart all around well loved guy that is the "vice president on the student council" and when  Ryuji gets home he takes the envelope out to read but to his surprise, there is nothing in letter "it seems miss taiga is bit of an air-head". Ryuji decides to go to bed after his ordeal that day but later that night he is attacked by Taiga "a typical tsundere reaction" by swinging a kendo sword breaking stuff and so forth, Ryuji calms Taiga down and  He tells her that there is nothing in the envelope and she has a bit of break-down. The two come to terms and deiced to help each other by hooking them up with the person that they like.


Now most of you can probably see where this going to go, you have to be a person with an IQ of 50 not to figure it out, so yeah I would spoil more of this series but that's no fun It ruins the point in watching the show in the first place. I have given you the basic set up for the plot and you will have to go from there if you truly want to see this show then I recommend buying the dvd's while you can from "NISA STORE" It might be a little pricey but hell things could be a lot worse in life. This is probably the best romance/comedy/drama anime that I have ever seen and I just recommend to anybody that likes that sorta of thing. I give this anime 5/5 and hope there is more to come later down the road. This show as of now is available to stream on "anime news network" the first 4 episodes are free, but you have to pay to stream the rest.

Edit: Sorry for the minor update I had to had tora-dora to the list it is one of my all time favorite romance anime's and I just could not let it slip. I have a top 10 list in mind but there is no point in me doing so, you see what type of shows that I like now, and what I will watch. There is no point listing 2 or 3 shows in the genre here that serves no purpose, I will make a small post later with my top 10 and worst 10 to let everyone know.