Monday, October 31, 2011

Trick or Treat: Have Some Free/Legal Visual Novels

Such Misfortune
So it's time for Halloween with many tricks or treats. Instead of giving out tricks this time I am going to be generous and give away links to free indie visual novels "which are English of course". This is the least I can do for everyone for being so generous to me so far, by hanging out in my live stream channel or just reading/commenting on my post as well. I know it's been a-long since I did a review/preview for any-thing but hang in there, I have just been a little to busy watching fall shows and playing through little-busters. I do hope you all enjoy these games and leave some feed-back on them.

Five Free Visual Novels
1.) Digital: A Love Story
2.) Brass Restoration
3.) RE:Alistair
4.) True Remembrance
5.) Katawa Shoujo


Enjoy This Character Song


-Cecil The Dark Knight

Sunday, October 30, 2011

The High Cost of Making Anime Series

Shut Up & Take My Money
Usually I keep up will anime/game/visual novel news on pretty much everything thanks to c.r. news and, "if you have read any my recent post". However I am amazed at the high cost it takes to just one anime episode "which would be around $150,000.00 rounded up". So if you take into account that most anime series are around twelve episodes that would mean it would cost nearly two million us dollars to produce a basic series. This has me thinking...with that much money to do one basic run series, I can understand why that most are only doing twelve epiosde run series "despite my distaste for visual novel adapts this explains why they do it."

My Face When
However I just wish Deen or J.C. Staff would use their money more wisely in their adapts, but we all need quality in our animation". This has also curbed my thinking a bit in torrenting anime series, however it will not detour me if there is no other option available. Thankfully there are huge legal options with streaming services like crunchy roll or nico nico to cut down on those options with low monthly payment fee's for HD streaming. I do wish to share something else on the subject, most beginner animators only have annual salary of 1million yen or around 9,000us dollars a year. So any of you guys/gals have any opinions on this subject??

-Source Link


-Cecil The Dark Knight

Friday, October 28, 2011

Well Are You Excited- Final Fantasy Type Zero Demo/Preview

Official Cover-Art
In all honesty I haven't been excited about a Final Fantasy game since 2001 with the release of FFX. It's not that personally hate some of the newer titles, like Crisis Core, Tactics or even some of the newer remakes. However it's just that the main games have been focused more on cinematography with little to no game play. However Final Fantasy Type Zero is gonna change all of that with real-time battles, no random encounters and full movement in 3d much like in Kingdom Hearts so get ready for so many rage quit battles.


A Glasses Girl In My Final Fantasy?? DO WANT


So if you are a fan of action/rpgs this game will be right up your ally and I personally have been playing the demo no-stop for two day's straight and can not get enough of the game. As of now there is no plan to release the game in other country, however I will not give up hope that it will get a state-side release as of yet. It does seem that a chance no matter how slim will be worth it, Square-Enix knows how to release decent games if they take there time. Well below is link to download the demo, feel free to try it out however you will need custom-firmware to run it.

Final Fantasy Type Zero Demo Download


-Cecil The Dark Knight
Official Trailer

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Visual Novel Translation Updates For October



Damn Girl, You Scary


This list is just for informal use only guys. It is to show what visual novels are currently being translated as of now, what the progress on them are and if they beta/partial patch out. If you really want to play the games then use Google and look around for the patches on various blog sites such as my own. If you truly want help to play some of these game just give me buzz and I will do my best to help ya by providing partial patch links or in some cases torrent links. Well use this wish as you list and I will catch you all around later, also thank @chan's /jp/ board for this update.

 Unofficial Patches:

11eyes - 2nd partial patch out, 2092 lines left to translate and 7444 lines left to edit before the third partial patch
Aiyoku no Eustia - Fione Chapter 40% translated
Akai Ito- Yumei's route released, Nozomi route fully inserted,Uzuki route 40% inserted, 14300/21674 (65.98%) overall inserted, last untranslated arc being translated by original translator
Amaranto - Trial released
Apathy Midnight Collection - fully translated, one arc left to edit
Ayakashibito - 25715/50995 lines translated (50.43%), common route fully translated, 23254/50995 lines edited (45.60%)
Baldr Force Exe - Project starting up
Baldr Sky - Translation ongoing
Cartagra - Initial translation complete, future is unknown
Concerto Note - C&D, continuing, translation at 35%, editing at 14%
Daiteikoku - 26,014/130,000 lines translated (20%). 20% partial patch out
DraKoi- Initial translation complete
Fate/Hollow Ataraxia- 65.2% translated, second partial patch out
Forest - Ixrec's upcoming project
Fortune Arterial- 52 of 122 scripts translated, 14 of 122 scripts edited, patch for the trial version of the game
Hanahira - 8 of 50 scripts translated
Heartful Kareshi - 22% translated
Higanbana no Saku Yoru Ni - 2522 / 8082 (31.20%) lines translated
Higurashi Daybreak - being translated
Hinomaru- 19% translated, main arc editing
Honey Coming- Prologue 100% translated, common route 80% translated. Yuma Shichiri's route 5% translated
Hoshizora no Memoria - prologue patch out, common route fully translated, Isuzu's patch released, overall 33333/55183 (60.40%) translated
Hunks Workshop - Being translated, partial patch out
Ikusa Megami Zero - Project alive again, 5205 lines translated
Kawakaburi No Cherry - Being translated
Koitate - Yukino’s route patch released
Little Busters - 93.71% translated, 92.09% edited, patch out with Haruka' route and Kud's route
Love Plus- Fully translated, in the process of finalizing
Majikoi- Yukie + Chris + Momoyo + teacher route patch released, Wanko route TL: 13%
M&M Enchanting Magic & Sweet Charms- 84%
Milky Holmes - Being translated
Muv-Luv Chronicles - Work being done on The Day After 00 + 01
Never 7 - all 113 scripts and 28 of 111 tips through initial translation, 13/113 scripts through final translation
Nursery Rhyme - 9049/34410 lines (26.3%) translated
Ore no Imouto - 9.4% (28/299) scripts translated
Otomimi Infinity - 4130 /105610 (3.91%) translated
Period- All image/UI editing complete, game total translation: 66.60% complete, Miyu + Rin + Aoi + Kohane patches released
Princess Lover - 10% translated
Princess Maker 5- 39% translated
Princess Nightmare - Translator said the project is still active, but very slow, nearly 50% translated
Pure Pure The Story of Ears and Tails- Sachi Patch released, 80.04% translated
Rance 3 - 75% translated
Rance 4 - 20% translated
Rance Quest - 2% translated
Real Imouto ga Iru - translation: 4330/16108 (27%) editing: 3910/16108 (24%), demo up
Sensei Da-isuki 2- roughly 25% translated, still active
Serifu de Kanjite! Seiyuu Doushi: Total: 185/5400 translated
Sharin no Kuni, Yuukyuu no Shounenshoujo - Fully translated, someone has gone through all the scripts for editing
Sin- 65% of episode 1 translated
Shuffle Essence+ - group working on it
Sono Hanabira 7 - fully translated
Sorairo - 2755/48557 (6%) lines translated
Steins;Gate - Script and TIPS fully translated, being edited. Unedited patch out, 7/14 early scripts fixed
Suihensei Made Nan Mile - 32% translated, plans to get a patch out "soon"
Tenshi No Inai 12-Gatsu-"status: ~translating:active~"
Tenshin Ranman - 2% translated
The Second Reproduction - Fully translated, 90% edited
Togainu No Chi- 77% translated, partial patch out
To Heart2- 56% - "The final product is still years away unless I get more help. ", alpha patch with Konomi, Tamaki,Manaka and Yuma routes translated
Tomoyo After - Partial patch released
Toradora Portable - Being translated
Touka Gettan: translation status: ~30% translated
Umineko 8 - Translation: 65%, Editing: 50%, 50% translation patch released
Under The Moon- 6% translated/checked/programmed, still active
Welcome to Pia Carrot 2 - 1st draft translation complete
Yandere - 19% translated
Yoakemae Yori Ruriiro Na - 100% translated, 5% edited
Yosuga no Sora - 33% translated

Aroduc has been working on something new, though has yet to reveal the title. ~~40121/69752 lines translated




Official work


MangaGamer:
Conquering the Queen - October 28th release
Harem Party- Out of testing, end of 2011
Dear Drops - Translation and editing complete, Feb 2012 planned release
Ef - Scripts back to minori
Harukoi Otome - 6 scripts left to translate
Dengeki Strykers - Translation and editing complete, 2012 release
Sexy magic title from Score- off to script insertion
Da Capo III - Mentioned at AX
Innocent Grey would also like to bring over an upcoming title related to Kara no Shoujo
Negotiations with age still ongoing
Negotiations for Oretsuba are still ongoing
Games from Denbonosu - "Hopefully in the future with MangaGamer, I can do something in the US too."[president of Denbonosu]
Negotiations ongoing with Clochette, would like to bring over Kamikaze Explorers
Picked up a Circus title with gameplay


JAST USA
:
Eien no Aselia- Golden Master
Osananajimi wa Daitouryou - Master probably a week away
Yumina the Ethereal - Final QC/post production, images being translated and edited, goal end of the year
Moero Downhill Night Blaze- "in final debugging and will be released "when it's ready"; probably before the end of this year"
School Days HQ - April/May 2012
Saya no Uta + Hanachirasu - Oct or Nov
Kikokugai + Django: Being released together
Sumaga- Spring goal, demo soon
Seinarukana- picked up, ~32% translated
Sa.Na.Ra.Ra - 8 completed scripts
Starless - picked up
Starry Sky- negotations with voice actors
Muramasa - Common route complete, 2 of 5 chapters towards true end translated, uncertain what will come from the project


Other:
LUDESIA- English release planned
Hakuoki - Aksys 1Q 2012
Corpse Party - Nov22nd X-seed Games

Monday, October 24, 2011

Hatsune Miku Is Really Catching On...

Official Banner/Poster
If you don't know what vocaloid is or even who Hatsune Miku, then you must have been living under a rock for past five-six years. More less it's an made of group of idols using special software to synthesize voices to make unenviable flash animations and even full motion holograms to all ages visual novels. The main point of this post is to let you know that they are doing a concert in nine USA cites on Nov 10th @7pm, the list of cities are below.


Baltimore, MD                                  
Boston (Manchester), MA              
Chicago, IL                                       
Houston, TX                                     
Los Angeles, CA
Orange, CA                                                               
New York, NY – Two locations                                                                  
San Francisco/Bay Area, CA          
Seattle, WA   

To me this is a huge sign that Hatsune Miku is really catching on state-side or an event like this wouldn't even possible. In all honesty even I am amazed to see that she is that popular with fans over here but hell I have been proven wrong about things before. Well I shall catch you all around later, let me know what you think and will you be attending the concert?? "Sadly I will be unable to do so myself"

One The Best Miku Videos Available 




-Cecil The Dark Knight

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Oh Boy.. Netflix Is In Finical Trouble


Well i am sure some you know of netflix "despite where you may live, with region/IP blocks etc" In case you don't know they are one of the hugest rental by mail companies in America, with hugest legal streaming library of movies, t.v. shows, anime etc. So what effect does this have on legal streaming market?? In all honesty it's a pretty huge sign the American market is just not ready for stream only service for entertainment needs and still want physical media. However for niche content like anime it's better for me watch first then buy later and net-flix caters to that.

Quoted from Yahoo News


None of the developments pleased Wall Street as Netflix lost more than a quarter of its value after the bad news came out. If that sharp decline holds in Tuesday's trading, it will mark the first time Netflix's stock price has fallen below $100 in nearly 14 months

My Feelings On This Matter
I do understand this due in part that all games I buy must be in physical form. However net-flix really shot themselves in the damn foot by charging two separate prices for services DVDs/Bluray's and streaming at $7.99 each. That would mean the price for both services doubled thus pissing a-lot of people off who want to rent new released movies in one place. If this keeps up then I really don't see the company last to much longer unless they do some major ass kissing. So what are you're opinions on this turn of events or what will the outcome  be??


-Cecil The Dark Knight

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Just In Time For Halloween... A Review More Depth Look On Higurashi


Rika Will Make You Submit..

This review is an updated more thought for the entire Higurashi series "this will cover the visual novel and anime". This review does contain spoilers so if you really hate that sort of thing.. all I have to say is, just deal with it

This series originally came from a visual novel adaption from 7th expansion which first came out in comiket 62 august 10th 2002, and the squeal arcs where released up until 2006 comiket 70. There is a full English adaption out for this visual-novel from manga-gamer and as of now you can also purchase the first arc for your Ipod/Iphone and Ipad via I-tunes for .99$. If wish to play the p.c. version the head over to manga gamer to buy a legal copy or can download a free demo for the first arc. " I also highly recommend you getting the sprite hack for the visual novel, this makes it much more bearable to look at."

What an I say about this series that makes me flinch. Well one thing comes to mind is that the series animation is done by "studio deen" which is known for quailty works. It's also quite obvious where the animation falls flat on ass, which sadly do cut away from the serious tone the series is trying present. However the series as a whole is picked back up with it's plot/story/characters and sense of mystery with horror elements that happen to kick all of that out the window. So I am able to handle some drops in the overall quality in the animation. One thing I wanto to point out is that if you are not fan gore or are squeamish in any-way please avoid the t.v. anime and read the visual novel.

This series starts off with our male lead Keiichi Maebara who has moved to the country side with his parents in small town called Hinamizawa "this is the usual set up for the typical harem anime and slice of life series however I was proved wrong within the first thirty seconds of episode one." The village that keiichi moves to is in the rural country side so he is in for a bit of cultural shock as well since he is from the city after all "Again I do realize this is cheap set up however it fits the series just perfectly" One other thing I love about this show is that it takes place in the early 80's so there is no chance of DNA evidence to prove who done it "this is a mystery/horror series after all"


Keiichi adapts pretty quickly since he had a reason for wanting to leave his old home town but I will not spoil that for you. He makes friends with one of the main heroine's "Rena Ryugu" who has a fascination with cute things no matter the gender or what kind of toy it is. I also wish to add one of the biggest anime quotes happen to come from rena-chan which is " I am going to take it home". Since the town has such a low population "around two thousand or so" all of kids go to the same school/class not matter what grade you are in, "adding more to reality that the characters do live in rural country side". 

So Keiichi is friends with mainly just "females characters such as Rena, Mion, Shion, Satoko and Rika" but this does not  fall into the harem territory unless you really want it to. " I really thought it was going to be an harem anime at first..I was proved wrong, majorly wrong by the end of arc1.  Keiichi unlike most male leads also helps teach his younger/older class mates, due in part his education is much higher since was learning at a higher level from at his previous school. Even with all of this Keiichi is still a newbie at there afternoon school club where you play card games or old board games and have you have to suffer from a batsu punishment if you loose.



The Village of Shirakawa, Gifu In Japan
This is what Hinamizawa was based on
The other main focus of the series is on vast range of serial murders that have been happening for five years that take place from 1978-1983. Everyone thinks this is a curse from the local deity Oyashiro-sama for wanting to leave/tear down the home land during the dam war "this would flood the whole town and force everyone to move". The curse revolves around some one dying and some one disappears from with-out a trace. Is this truly the work of god/goddesses or is it something more major "you will have to come to that conclusion on your own". However if you wish use the old bastard Ooishi or the detective in the series as medium to gather clues.


Hinamizawa it's self dipped in traditional Japanese culture all over the place, from the festival of departed souls to main head family and being ousted for what your family did even though your child. Even with all of these barriers it is still very enjoyable to watch "although it's not for the faint of heart". There is even use for old Japanese torture devices from the Sonozaki family use to keep sin/punishment in order "you could relate them to yakuza if you wish, due their power they hold in the village". They are even to be suspected behind the murders at one point.. maybe they are or maybe it's some one you are least suspecting "I did not see the reason why, how or who at all and neither will you until arc four or five". Another thing that did surprise me was around arc four you realize no only a few people die..everyone in the entire village does, but how or for what reason???



You Fu**ed bro

Overall Higurashi is a good example of Japanese style horror that will keep you edge of your seat asking what the hell just happened. However  If you have a problem with gore or even "child abuse",  which does happen in some arcs then avoid this series at all cost. Something else that might bother a few is the fact the story "re-sets every arc after every five to six episodes" This will really confuse some at first however it is essential to show or set up different perspectives from other characters, if you hate that type of writing the just avoid the series. However unlike many shows this anime/visual novel has a true/happy ending that is worth fighting for which is obtainable through miracle in the second season kai or answer arcs.


Noting like some bernkastel wine.. " do you get the joke?"
Another huge plus for this franchise is the creepy music it uses to set the mood. This helps establish when something major is going happen "such as some-one being killed or closing in the culprit."  The t.v. anime does a wonderful job on this level with the bone chilling op from season one that even to this day makes me cringe. Higurashi overall does something very important for the mystery genre. They do established who done it and how they done it. However the cover the most important part which is WHY they done it. 

I can not stress enough the reason why is one of the most important branch in a mystery series/novel.This helps gives the reader/viewer a chance to see through the killers eyes and understand what's going on through their brain. It also helps/set up an understanding why a person could kill over two thousand people just to obtain their goal no matter how deprived it may be. Personally even I felt sorry for the person that was doing the heinous acts towards the end, However I think that is the point in covering why the done it in the first place. 

Well I could go on but there isn't any need for me to. There is no longer anyone that holds the anime licensed in America so if you want to download it then be my guest, however the visual novel and manga is here to legally own. If you ask kindly enough then maybe I will post links to download the anime if you wish but I will not provide links to download the game or manga "please do support the legal means of supporting the series if you can". That's all she wrote on this one, just leave me some feed back and tell me. Now do you have what it takes to solve the mystery or will you just let two thousand innocent people die???
 
-Cecilthedarkknight
 
Animation 4/5
 

Music 4.5/5
 

Story/Plot 5/5
 

Characters 5/5
 

Overall Total 4.5/5

Age Rating 17+

Buy Legal Copies Of The Visual Novel

Arc's 1-4 

Arc's 5-8

Buy A DVD Set "beware of price gouging"

Season One DVD Set

Monday, October 10, 2011

New Sprite Patch For Umineko Is Up

Beatrice Is Happy

It's been awhile since the Ps3 to PC Umineko project took off the ground and they finally have an update for the sprites/backgrounds. The people over Tweaking Umineko have been working really hard to see a complete patch so the game will be on par with the Ps3 version "which seems to have no chance getting localized liked I hoped". I really do appreciate the work they are doing so far and I could wish that was able to help more besides promoting their work to the best of ability.

One other thing I will be doing is playing arc 4 of the game to show off all of their hard working starting 10/17/11 at 12pm est. Well feel free to download the graphical patch below and if your intrested check out the channel on you-tube to see some play. Hmm.. Not much else to say on this as of now, so i will catch you all later. Make sure to stay safe this month... the month that begin the whole mystery nearly twenty five years ago.

Some How.. This Makes Sense...


Sprite Patch Update

You-Tube Page

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Sunday, October 9, 2011

So I have Over 20,000 HIts...

Let's Get Shit Faced Nipha~

Huh.. for my little site being up over six months now its nice to see the traffic has racked up around 20,000 hits so far. Eh I know that's highly nothing special in this day/age of the internet that doesn't mean a damn thing, with major sites getting that per hour. However it's nice to know that some people are looking at are browsing my site " I really can't think of reason why". Well I know that I have been rather lazy as of late due something with this site so..guess what?? Get over it, I will have more post up soon plus some reviews as well. Make sure to check out my review archive to see all the reviews I have done so far and feel free to comment on them. Well now.. I will catch you all around later, try no to think to hard or you might hurt yourself.

Zephar/Furfur's Vocal Theme..

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Being Generous So... Links For The Fate/Stay Night VN Torrent

Oh Look.. It's Saber.. GUH!!!

Still no reviews/previews are up yet and I apologize for that by sharing a torrent link with one of the most famous visual novels ever Fate/Stay Night. This is something I usually do not do, however I fell like it's a decent make up for the lack in the site lately. I also think this is decent timing with the new series that's out for the fall line-up so everyone can experience the series from the original source material. I hope you enjoy these gifts and please make sure.. Buy a copy when you're able to show your support, catch you all around later.


DS Version
You will need a flash card/Vn Scirpiter to play this


PC Version W/ Voice Patch


Edit: Just to let all know  this is my first and last torrent hosted post. I am really trying to hard to get support from jast-usa, cruncy-roll and ann. If I do host any more links they will be ddl links from my media-fire account. These will usually be just hard to find partial or full english patches for visual novels/eroges that are removed or lost due to offical releases/ C&D letters.


Fate/Stay Night Ova Op

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Wow... This looks great....A Studio Ghibli/Level 5 Rpg...

Just Stunning...
In all honesty.. It takes a-lot and I do mean a-lot to get me interested in a rpg game for this console generation. Well now it seems that Studio Ghibli is making a joint game with company Level-5 that looks absolutely gorgeous called Ni no Kuni . I personally do not know much about this game/project expect that it will be on the Nintendo DS and Ps3 "That's a weird combo if you ask me, however I don't market the games in Japan". The other focus is that it game will be localized in the states by bandai namco of america, I really thought they stop localizing rpgs.. not really going to complain

One huge fact that has me really excited is that, Sayaka Ohara "the voice actresses of Beatrice from Umienko will be doing the villains main role in the game.." I have to say from the trailer I watched she seems to fit the character role quite well. However there is a high chance it will be a dub only rpg "which is the case with most bandai namco games" but hey here is to hoping they have an audio select track like NISA Games do. Well that's all I really have to state on this, watch the preview trailer below and tell me what you think.

Trailer for The Game


-Cecil The Dark Knight

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Looking For Help WIth The Air VN






This is more of plea this time around everyone " I really need some help with this". Thanks to some very kind anons from @chan's /jp/ board.  Due to digging around I was able to get hold of the seen.txt that has around 30-40% of the Air visual novel translated. Despite there being problems with the font "as seen above", the game is playable for only one route which is fine. Now my plea is this.. since this did get a C&D from Key/Visual Arts, the project has long been abandoned since 09 from TLWIKI

I do have the all of the seen.txt as just stated that the translators where using before the C&D and I would love to see this taken off the ground again. So far I have only tried this patch wit the standard or orignal version of Air vn "which is 18+ and has no voice overs". So it will take some major time to make it compatible with the all ages and memorial edition, if that's even a possibility. Sadly as I stated before in some other post I don't know how to program nor do I know how to encode, so I need people that know how to do this.

Forever Wandering

Yeah I might be asking for alot however I willing to promote, host any files and beta test to see this project get done. I do realize that this will take a lot of work to do but I have some faith that it can be done, if enough effort is put in. Hell Kannon, Little Busters, Clannad, Planetarin, and One, All have patches. It's not out the realm of possibility people. I personally have watched the Air anime, movie and read the manga. Only 1/3 had a happy ending "guess which one", so I want to see if it's possible to obtain an happy ending in the visual novel as well.

I might be asking for to much but come the hell on.. It's no impossible, nothing is. If you want to help me out on this just leave a comment here in the GB or send an email to my gmail account. So hmm... sorry for the long dry out plea but this is something important me even with my limited skills. Even you can't do anything but just spread the word then do that for me every little bit helps. Well I will catch you all around later, here is to hope/successes of this project.

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Update One: Adding a link to the seen.txt so any body will be able to use it.

Updated Two: The seen.txt works with all versions of Air to certain point, the main problem is the h-scenes in the regular edition are going to need a separate translation. The same goes for the memorial edition since the script is changed with different routes/scenes/endings/.

Monday, October 3, 2011

Steins;Gate Patch Is Finally Out

Let The Madness Begin
Yeah this is late coming "epically for those that have seen me play a bit", however the visual novel for Steins;Gate is fully translated in English. However the patch like most is in parts and still in the beta phase but it does not change that people can play the game with out having to wing it. However there is one downside so far which goes back to me showing off the game, due that it's a high-end visual novel that takes up a-lot of power so the buffer rate goes down greatly.


Gotta Love That Catch Phrase
Due to this I am unable to live-stream it so you will have to either buy or download it for yourself to get more out of the story "even though the anime pretty much covered it pretty well." There are many other endings possibilities out there and that's what steins gate is all about after all. Below are some links to the English patch and movie OP in English, "I will provide a link for the game if asked nicely". Well catch you all around later, and enjoy this great game..

Patches 
Cg/English Copy-paste this when it ask for a pass-word


-Cecil The Dark Knight

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Oh I See What You Want!!

Well with the poll closed for what visual novel I should play/stream next in a close vote between shuffle coming in second. In all honesty I really didn't expect any of you want to see Higurashi.. I just hope you all realize you're in for long haul. Each arc last around can last around ten to twelve hours, so just get your-self ready and prepare for some total mind-fu**. Actually this in just perfect for the month of October being the month of horror/mystery/murder. I will start live streaming the visual novel starting on the 8th, so look forward to seeing it then.

Side Note: I will be using the ps2 sprite Hack for the game, however there is no voice over patch what soever. I really wish there was, but I am unable to do anything about that.

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Fall is here... So here are some titles that I will be watching this season

Your Gonna Get Invaded

So with the summer season finally wrapping up nicely, it is time to decide what shows that I will be watching for Fall 2011. My list for the fall season  is pretty shabby so far, however I will be updating when C.R.announces their full fall simulcast line-up. Now despite the legality of watching some other shows, I will watch these four shows by any means necessary.  I just happen to be  that type of "wonderful" person after all. So with out further ado here are the first three shows I will be watching this fall season.

1.)Squid Girl II

2.)Fate/Zero

3.)Future Dairy

4.)Working II

5.)Guilty Crown

6.)C3


7.)Shana III

Don't Make Me Kill You...

Squid Girl 2 or season two is the only series that has a legal simulcast so far this season but it's not that big of surprise due in part that crunchy roll streamed the first season. If you wish to take a look a the fall-lineup chart then be my guest. So just out of curiosity everyone, what will you be watching this fall season?? Just feel free to leave your comments below and let me know. Well I am off for now, so lets kick October in to high gear and have some fun, catch you all around later.
  
Update One : It Seems that Crunchy Roll picked up two more of the shows,so there links are provided. There is still no changes in my watch list as of yet.. heh.. I think I am getting to old for this shit.

Misaka's Everywhere

Update Two : Well Funimation seems to have learned that streams are really important before sales of a series. With that said they teamed up with Nico Nico's streaming site and they are streaming series using their video service. So this means even more legal options are open for streams with shows like Future Diary, C3 etc. On the subject at hand I will be watching Guilty Crown and Future Diary there and using CR for other shows.


-Cecil The Dark Knight