Thursday, November 17, 2011

Going on Small Hiatus..."Wish Me Luck"

Damn Witches.. 
As of now I am going on a hiatus from doing work on the site until further notice. I still have a lot of drafts that I need to finish up then post here, after that I will done for a while. I just need some time to catch up and think of what to do next is all  "please feel free to give me some suggestions of you don't mind..." As to the other authors here you can still create or upload any of your reviews as you wish, well wish me luck and I will catch you all around later~

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Looking At Secret Archives... Resident Evil 1.5

 Debug Game-Play

Some of you might be surprised to hear this, but I have been a huge resident-evil/bio-hazard fan for since the franchise started six-teen years ago. I remember dearly playing the first game over twenty times on the Ps1 and Sega Saturn all those years ago. Then slowly/waiting patiently three years for a squeal "which felt like forever when you are a kid". When I first heard that capcom was making a squeal in the summer of 96 I was really excited "especially by all of the screen shoots, leaks from game magazines such as game fan, game pro etc" Hell I even remember cutting out images and making scrap book... "shut up it was just a childish hobby"

Now i can imagine why some of you might be scratching your head saying what the hell is Resident Evil 1.5 ??.. well in all honesty I really can not blame you since many of you are probably from the ages 14-19 reading this. Resident Evil two was in development before it's release in 98 like most games but what many don't know is that the original product was scrapped at 90% park for the usual reasons within game companies. The huge difference if you have noticed is that Claire is not in the game video, that's due in part she didn't exist at all until this project was scrapped. 

Eliza, Sherry and John
The main female lead was originally Eliza Walker who was helped by sherry brikin with the gun shop owner John kendo. Leon however was still the main male lead with help from Marvin a fellow officer and Ada. What more interesting was the fact the two characters paths did not cross in the game. This mean you would play each character to get their story instead of seeing them crossing paths which in all honesty adds great to re-play value in my opinion.

Now why would I care about some old dated game that has horrible voice acting?? Well the main reason is that of the game-play if you noticed in this old trailer and the possibility of what could have been.  Zombies crawling through shutters that are only partially down, chasing after you. The tearing on clothes, bite marks the characters would show from taking damage etc. This is ultimately what I really wanted from resident evil 2 but I will still take what I have.

Leon Being A Boss

Now I could drag on forever and describe what the game was suppose to be like or play but there are tons of sites dedicated this already. My main focus is wanting to see a release or ISO dump of the tech demo that was sent to game reviewers in the states for fans to play. The only remaining copies are in a few collectors hands which are under gag orders not to lead "oh of course capcom... no fun allowed" So the chances are very slim but still exist.

Capcom has willingly threw away the project so I don't see a problem in playing a tech demo for something they no longer cares about or even acknowledges at this point in time. Even if the said person where to dump the ISO online he or she would be a hero in my opinion. I could ramble on forever but let me ask you this what would resident be like with out Claire??

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Slow Poke Here..Making A Japanese Xbox Live Account

My Set-Up
This is just something I have done recently discovered out of boredom and learned you can play Japanese games on your x-box. However there is catch like with all recent hard-ware that has region locking, however this will allow you play digital copies or demos from your HDD. Now you might be saying what is the whole point in doing this?? Well it's good way to get a-hold of demo's early for Japanese games that might take up to year to come out in the west. The downside is that you need make a repartee profile from your own which some are not willing to do. 

However all digital content can be played through any profile as long as the both profiles are on your HDD which leaves little room for concern. Now the only major problem I have run across is that some games require Microsoft points to buy them and american cards will not work with the account so I learned a lesson there. However if you have credit card/debit card then you should be fine. The biggest hurdle is making the separate account so follow the directions to a letter from this site. So will you be making a Japanese x-box live account now??

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Friday, November 11, 2011

Hmm... Today Is My B-Day..

Hayate, My Anime B-Day Bro
As stated above hayate from the series Hayate the combat butler is one few anime characters that actually share my b-day with me. I will just make this a short/brief entry due in part that I really want to celebrate my b-day alone with my close friends/family. This is just a quick image dump from the images I received from my crunchy roll buddies, I thank you all. Also I will not be buying skyrim today so please don't even ask me.

You all know how to treat a guy right, I truly thank you all from the bottom of my heart. Well enough emotional stuff have a obligatory YouTube video and wish me the best of luck ~


Tuesday, November 8, 2011

New Addition To The Site.. My Review Archive

Not much of an update or addition however I do feel that this very essential for the site. All I did was create an additional page to host hyper links to the reviews I have done so far. I will update the page when ever I do a new review to make it easier for you all to look over/access the reviews I have done. Well that's all I wish to add for this small up-date, let me know what you think.


-Cecil The Dark Knight

Monday, November 7, 2011

Corpse Party Release Date/Details.

Uhh.. Yeah.. That Had To Hurt.

For those who have been following news on this game or have read my previous post about it, then you know that this is first true horror visual novel/rpg to make it state side "even if it's only digital download only". The main focus of the game revolves around a group of high school friends that are trap in an condemned  elementary school. This is where a series of grizzly serial murders took place. over ten years prior school called Heavenly Host Elementary, "who would kill 10 innocent children in a grizzly matter and for what reason??"  I also wish to add this game will have one of the most note worthy Japanese va cast I have seen in a long time.

Let us move on to the main focus, which is trying to solve these murders however the biggest thing is trying to get out alive. The game is split up in to different chapters for each character which only happen to have one true/happy ending. This means if you don't play right/make the right choices you will end up dead and get the worse ending possible for each chapter that you play, "so can you get out alive, or will face a horrible fate??" Well When the game hits the PSN Nov 22nd 2011, see if you're brave enough to do so.

On Nom Nom Nom
-Cecil The Dark Knight

Friday, November 4, 2011

To You of the Future - I give you every song...

Mirai no Kimi to, Subete no Uta ni, also commonly named MikuKisu is an all ages Vocaloid themed Visual Novel by Supplement Time.
The game starts off with a chobits feel to it, at the time MikuKisu is set in androids are commonplace in society, from maid androids to singing androids they have many uses.

On a winters night you are walking home after drinking with some friends you notice a girl asleep on the street. At first sight she seems like a normal girl but after a closer inspection turns out to be a singing android, 01 Hatsune Miku.

After taking her home, installing her and then being glomped, you realize she can only say "mi~"
She also seems to lack standard functions which becomes a problem when getting her into some clothes.
After discovering she had to be configured, you set her language, behavior and vocal settings. This allows Miku to speak and more importantly sing.
And so begins your new musical life with Miku.

It has a linear plot so no choices in this VN, it also has quite a rapid progression due to MikuKisu's short length. But the life with Miku is enjoyable nevertheless.
The story seems to be based around a few of the more popular Hatsune Miku songs, but mentioning them will end up adding spoilers to this review. Of course a Miku fan could easily notice the links.
In fact I was never a big Miku fan, I prefered Luka's darker music, however this game has linked a great plot with the lyrics of Miku's songs, and we all know songs are better when we can link them to something.

The CG art is very well done, Miku is portrayed really well and has a brilliant smile.
As for the background art, well there aren't many backgrounds due to the lack of places visited.
Like most VNs sold at Comiket there are no voices in the game, most of the background music is forgettable as well.
It includes some of Miku's songs like White Letter and one of my favorites Time Limit which I now find kind of hard to listen to.
Unfortunately there in no music mode when the game is finished so the only way to find them again is either via the internet or by playing MikuKisu over again.
-Rating 4/5
-Age Rating Teen +15