Thursday, May 31, 2012

Recent Anime/Game Purchases For 2012

Being a anime fan is tiring...
Despite My latest post one thing I am considering doing is recent purchase updates for any anime or game related product I buy. There are tons of other sites that do this, I realize that however I just feel like sharing what I legally own with my fans here. I will set up a small archive starting today doing people so feel free to enjoy these recent purchases I have bough so far for 2012 thanks to your support so far~

Some Bargain Bin Buys From Right-Stuf
New Streaming Player~
Worth Every Prinny..I mean Penny..
Am I The President Uguu~??
 -Cecil The Dark Knight

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Taking A Summer Break~

Summer Festival Time~

Okay people with May almost over I will be taking a short hiatus until the summer season of anime starts up. To fill in this gap I will be catching up on my back-log of anime, visual novels and video games and do a few spot reviews here or there on the material. Also I will trying to find job during these four weeks so please wish me the best of luck. The last big thing I will be doing is finally catching up on all of my back-log post and have those up for you read/enjoy and if you wish to contact me my Xbox-Live and Psn accounts are below peeps, catch you later~

Get your Portable ID! -Cecil The Dark Knight

Friday, May 25, 2012

Summer 2012 Is Nearly Here~

Dat Eye Patch

Yo people with summer 2012 right around the corner, I feel like sharing some of my top picks of hot anime babes in swim-suits for your viewing pleasure. Oh Yeah I do realize that I am stooping down pretty damn low to do this but hey this for my fellow followers/fans. Sex appeal sells and I need all the cheap web-traffic I can get now, I'm so tired of having to whore my site on web-forums and I find this be much easier to do. So people call me what you will, just kick back and enjoy the eye-candy~

I do not have any copyrights to the following images below, these are just random fan-art/offical art I personally selected for this list. The sole rights belong to the orignal creator blah blah other legal bs.

Rena's Gonna Take Her Home~
Ahh fun at the beach away from zombie killing.

Hmm Anaru did your swimsuit get stuck?

Now I have seen the mighty crack

I like where this heading

Air Volley Ball, I approve

Killer Loli Beach-Ball Team~

Nyaa Master~

School Days Moms Need Love To

I always Loved The Azu Beach Episodes

Dat Tan-Line

Oh Lucy Such Nice...Keys~

Look At Those Cat Tats

Whack A Queby

Oh That Pose...

Yes..Onee-sama That's The Way..


My Drill Will Pierce Her Heavens

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Some Idea's For New Anime/Visual-Novel Intellectual Property

The whole point of this post is just some random ideas I have for new anime. There have been so many cookie cutter series lately personally I have gotten bored with a lot of genres lately. This especially lies the lazy adapts of eroges/visual novels that translate to a rushed twelve episode harem hi-jinx series that are now painful to watch. Originality is something hard to do when you need to make a bottom line in order to live. However it is still possible to take some long established tropes/cliches and still make it enjoyable to series that is fun to read or watch even if the series isn't serious or low-key on some end.

The best way of doing this by trying or build or do some twist/turns to already established plots to make something feel fresh. Even if you need to use old tropes so people can keep interest in the medium try adding some twist or turns so it will not be so bland. Something else really important is how the execution of the material is handled, such cases are with anime series like ToLoveRu and Is This Zombie prove you can re-use the same old material over again, but have a fairly decent product in the end.  You just need to charters some kind of depth to them instead of making them so damn one dimensional all the time.

Below is just an idea I would like to see for an anime since I am a huge melo-drama fan/slice of life fan. What do you think should be done to make anime or manga fresh again using already established set-ups?? Say for example the child-hood friend cliche where the MC moves back to his hometown and doesn't have any memory of her or any promises he might of made. You can twist this around by making the MC remember that promise and his child hood friend which can turn something overused to fresh/new in the market. Even minor changes like this can completely change the outcome of story and grab peoples attention if done right now it's time for my idea.

We have a standard male lead becomes friends with a 2-3 female characters however he is homosexual, so it's easier for him to become friends with some of the opposite sex. The girls know this because he is having a hard time in school and getting constantly picked on by his class-mates over time he becomes really good friends with certain girl. However to add a huge twist it turns out that she is in love with the same guy as the MC. Now this is something I would actually like to see done and there is countless ways of doing it however what do you think?? What are your ideas for any new anime, manga for visual novel IP's?? Share them with me below and get the idea tank moving, I'll catch you all around later~

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

My Irrelevant Rambling or Info Dumping In Reviews

Try to fix the root of the problem~

Something very recent has come to my attention which is my consent rambling and irrelevant information in my reviews. I do apologize for this irrelevancy in these reviews, with my constant tangent rambling that has no purpose of being there. Something else I have been doing is going back over some of my older reviews revising them to make sure they fit a newer standard that I am setting for myself as a writer/reviewer.  

These two very essential yet simple things are, limiting my reviews to no more than 700 words per review and limiting the scope of the synopsis, to a paragraph or even an entirely different post if need be. That's it peeps I'm sorry I took a post for doing this, however this was something I needed to get off my chest. As usual post any feed-back you might have and answer me this, do you like reading reviews with constant rambling in them??


Monday, May 14, 2012

Bargin Bin Duds, Playing Gears Of War Six Years Later

At Least the art is nice.
The following review is intended for adults only due to the games content, foul language and 
may cause cause a massive level of butt hurt if you love the franchise you have
been fairly warned so please proceed with caution.

Now if you all now what's going on in my personal life money is tight for me and that means cutting down entertainment cost as much as possible. In short I have to bargain bin shop for games, movies, music and books which lead me to buying Gears of War from Game-Stop for $4.99. So please keep in mind while I am doing this review, it will not based on any form of nostalgia. However this will be based on a first time experience with a pair of fresh eyes looking in so look forward to some fun.

Gears of War is your a-typical 3rd person shooter developed by Epic Games and Published by Microsoft Game Studios on Nov 7th 2006 in North America as an Xbox exclusive. This was to be the first hyped up shooting game since Halo was still in production for people to play online. The game sold 5.8 million copies sold world wide by 2008 and even made japan's top 10 list of best Xbox games, won game over 30 gamer awards and you know what?? I don't give damn about any of that because this game is just a huge pile of broken programming offline.

Now keep this mind being a rpg/visual novel gamer I do not have a bias agaisnt shooting games 3rd or 1st person. Actually that's quite the contrary since I like games such as Halo, Medal of Honor, Call of Duty, Perfect Dark, Half-Life 2, Resident Evil 4 etc. Something else that will piss you off is this I only played the game for 30 minutes before saying, " I would actually have more fun playing Jaws on the Nes" So let the flaming commence from here.

The main problem is not the story, the lay-out of the controls, graphics or the music. I actually think the male lead Marcus Fenix is pretty bad ass and the whole end of the world setting is fine with aliens that live underground called the Locust that live in huge swarms. None of that is really a problem for me for game that came out six years ago sadly it's something all games need to be concerned with. The major compliant is the offline single player that is a huge pain the ass to play making me cringe. This due in part of regenerating health so you need to duck behind chest high walls, while ten baddies try to blow your damn face off.

Listen I understand that the point of this game was to push X-box live at the time so people would play online in co-op modes/multiplayer. However this doesn't hold up now being a six year old game where most people have moved on. Now comes in my major compliant you are being forced to play this online in the campaign if you want to get anywhere in the game unless your some kind of nimble fingered god or again like standing behind chest high walls to avoid getting half of your damn head blown off. 

The AI is riddled with so many bugs such as not covering you when you need to plug up a locust crater. My favorite part is just how most stand  looking around like a bunch deers caught in a pair of headlights, while you are having your face mauled off by the locust This was the turning point where I raged quit for a week before playing the game again. I did manage to get a little further from my last check point, however  the same shit happened again and officially gave up on the game. Hell I even went to the multi-player lobby to look for anyone to help me and it was to my big surprise there was only forty people online and half didn't speak any english, so I just officially gave up on this game.

There is no excuse why epic games could have thought of ahead to prevent this happening. Someting I need to point out is that I manged to play Halo 1-3 just fine by myself with no help needed and was able to fully beat the games while still having fun. That's the problem here I can not find any fun to be had in offline single player for Gears of War based on my limited thirty minute experience with the game. I realize some of you will call this unprofessional, I call it damn well efficient use of my time so I can actually have fun doing something like writing this review.

Now maybe I am being to damn cynical with Gears of War but lets face facts people for a game that is six years old it has aged worse than 2% milk left out in car on summer day.  I actually find this quite sad really since games like Contra, Zelda, Castlevinia SOTN are even older but aged just fine or are overall more fun to play. I could go on rambling away like a damn old fool but there isn't any point since you know my stance on this. I wasted 5 dollars shit just happens, well that's it for now I hope you enjoy this review or take offense it is of no concern to me.

Single Player Game Play: 2/5

Online Game Play: Unable to do so

Music: 4/5

Characters: 3/5

Story: 3/5

Controls: 3/5

Overall Total:  2.5/5

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Happy Twentieth Birth Day Wolfenstein 3D

It Has Been A Long 20 Years~

Today is pretty significant land-mark in gaming history marking the twenty year anniversary of Castle Wolfenstein 3-D from ID software. Now this game is vastly important becasue it paved the way for all other fps "first person shooter" games after it the big one being Doom, Halo, Medal of Honor and Call of duty. With out the creation of this title it is safe to say any game that takes place in first person view might not have ever been made "life with out fallout 3 or skyrim...NOPE!!!"

Putting my personal ass kissing aside ID software is giving away a free copy of the original game for any ios device and made a free web-browser version as well. So please hop on this deal while you can and play this classic game to experience how far we have come in twenty mere years. I have links provided below the ios app, steam version and web-browser game. Also any ass kissing feed back means a lot as well, until next time catch ya later~

Ios Capture/Version
Browser-Game "requires flash/valid 18+b-day"

Ios App 

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Sunday, May 6, 2012

New Changes & Way of Doing Things~

Otaku Life Is Hard~
Well now if you have noticed the J-list banners here that is due in part because I am affilate with their site now. This in no way, shape or form will change the way I review. I am doing this to earn a little extra income on the side to keep up with my anime hobbies. The second thing you might have noticed is that the navibar is back so it makes it easier for newbies to navigate here out-side of me listing this site in tumblr, digg, stumbleupon etc

Personally Speaking  I am just whoring my-self at as much as possible to get hits. This is for hope of building a good online community here. Now lets move on the to the other half of what I am changing/doing for here so please try to stay up with me. One thing Is how I do my reviews by not giving series two scores. The point of review is my impression on the series I am not here to please you "that cost extra". I will still be using the 1-5 scale however it will be based on  overall total from characters, music story etc to give the score. 
One huge change is that I will only do first impressions or full reviews for anime series. I also will not be doing updates for each epiosde that's just a waste of time unless something really drastic happens that turns the series 180 direction. When my new reviews are up, just ignore the post dates because I have them set to post on that day, such as few that really needed to be posted by now. Now when I do reviews on visual novels/eroges I will post if you have to import or you can buy a localized version from Jastusa or Manga-Gamer

I will not be providing torrent links or ddl links to get the games for free they do have Google for reason people learn to use it please. I will however host links to any english patches that you will need for game or any patches to get a Ios, Psp, DS, or PC game working correctly in english. Something else I will be reviewing is tech products such as a Roku 2 or Ipodtouch for the hell of it so keep an eye out for those reviews. This about sums it up everyone I will catch you all later, just leave me any feed back for support~

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Happy B-Day Tribute To Yui Katwogewa from "ToLove-Ru"

She Is So Pure~
Yeah.. If you read the headline I am celebrating a fictional characters birth maybe I have sunken to new low. In all honesty I really don't give two shit's about many birth days for any fictional character so why is Yui and exception to this rule?? I will be quite blunt really her character, personality and overall damn sexiness is why. Yui is one of the few damn reasons I am actually still following to love ru's new manga as of now and hope she does end up with Rito because she honest to her feelings. Putting all of my fanboyism aside let us celebrate her sexiness 21st birthday  with a photo and YouTube tribute. Also this tidbit of info on her is quite useful B88, W59, H87

Please keep in mind some of the following pics are NSFW
I am not responsible or held accountable if you get promoted

Bunny Yui..My heart!!!
Festival Time


Yummy Cake~

Brb Grabbing a Spoon

Hmmm I wonder..
Yui's Character Song

-Cecil The Dark Knight

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Japan's Top 50 Tsundere Anime Characters

Damn Straight, Go Misaka

So yeah I have a thing for the abusive woman or tsundere archetype in manga/anime. This really isn't much of surprise to those who have talked to me online through forums, twitter or anime news network. However since this is my site I will openly say this, I did not like kirinio from oreimo tv anime and to be honest with you I am surprised she didn't even make this list. The poll was taken from one of the biggest otaku blogs in japan called biglope

They got nearly over 6000 votes for the poll alone "that is quite a few hits in my opinion" to let people know who they think is number one. That person non other than index/rail-guns Misaka Mikoto out beating Toradora's Taiga by sixty-one votes. So did anyone you like make the cut or was she left out in the cold?? I also wish to thank crucnhy-roll for translating the list making this post much easier on me. If you wish to watch any of the series listed below legally click on the hyper link to do so "region restriction might apply to some of you"
For our new tsundere queen


Original Poll


1 - Misaka Mikoto (To Aru Kagaku no Railgun/Index)
2 - Aisaka Taiga (Toradora!)
3 - Serizawa Fumino (Mayoi Neko Overrun!)
4 -  Senjogahara Hitagi (Bakemonogatari)
5 -  Naruko Anjou (Anohana)
6 - Azunyan (K-ON!)
7 - Minami Shimada (Baka to Test)
8 -  Katsura Hinagiku (Hayate no Gotoku)
9 -  Asuka Langley (Evangelion)
10 -  Sanzenin Nagi (Hayate no Gotoku)
11 - Louise Françoise Le Blanc de La Vallière (Familiar of Zero)
12 - Shana (Shakugan no Shana)
13 -  Aria Holmes Kanzaki (Aria the Scarlet Ammo)
14 - Hiiragi Kagami (Lucky Star)
15 - Haqua du Rot Herminium (World Only God Knows)
16 - Vegeta (Dragon Ball)
17 - Kurisu Makise (Steins; Gate)
18 - Ayuzawa Misaki(Maid-Sama!)
19 (tie) - Mio Akiyama (K-on!)
19 (tie) - Izumi Akazawa (Another)
21 - Tsukasa Ayatsuji (AmagamiSS)
22 - Usami Masamune (Mayo Chiki!)
23 - Kanna Tanigawa (Waiting in the Summer)
24 - Yui Kotegawa (To Love-Ru)
25 - Yui (Angel Beats!)
26 - Houki Shinonono (IS-Infinite Stratos -)
27 - Kyou Fujibayashi (Clannad)
28 - Minko Tsurugi  (Hanasaku Iroha)
29 - Suiseiseki (Rozen Maiden)
30 - Victorique de Blois (Gosick)
31 - Mio Isurugi (MM!)
32 - Minase Iori (Idol Master)
33 - Rin Tosaka (Fate/stay night)
34 - Corporal Giroro (Keroro Gunso)
35 - Airi Sena (Mashiroiro Symphony)
36 - Funami Yui  (YuruYuri)
37 - Shinku (Rozen Maiden)
38 - Tainaka Ritsu (K-on!)
39 - Aoba Tsukishima  (Cross Game)
40 - Suigintou (Rozen Maiden)
41 - Yuzan Kaibara (Oishinbo)
42 - Zakuro (Otome Yokai Zakuro)
43 - Asuna Kagurazaka (Negima!)
44 - Hiyoko Tamaizumi (We Without Wings)
45 - Maka Albarn (Soul Eater)
46 - Kotoko Aihara (Kiss Itazura na)
47 (tie) - Revi (Black Lagoon)
47 (tie)  - Ogi Chika (Genshiken)
49 Retsu Kai - (Grappler Baki)
50 - Haruko Amay (Maken-ki!)